Skip Navigation LinksHome > Awards > Leadership Awards
  • LinkedIn
  • Google
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Add to Favorites

Leadership Awards


 Design-Build Leadership Awards


2016 Leadership Award Winners

The growth and proven success of design-build would not be possible without industry leaders who advocate for and promote the merits of Design-Build Done Right. Whether in the classroom, within legislatures or out in the field, it is those individuals who believe in the value and benefits of design-build that have transformed the industry. DBIA recognizes distinguished leadership in five categories:

  • Owner (public or private sector)
  • Industry Professional
  • Legislator (National, State, or Local)
  • Faculty (full-time)
  • Student (undergraduate or graduate)
  • New as of 2015 - Young Professional (age 35 or younger)


Nominations for the 2017 Distinguished Design-Build Leadership Awards are now being accepted. Use this form to nominate a leader. The deadline is July 10, 2017.


Questions or comments should be directed to

 Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award


The Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honor DBIA bestows. It is presented to an individual who has made significant contributions to the design and construction industry through outstanding leadership and the advancement of integrated design-build project delivery. Each recipient of this award has demonstrated originality, vision and breadth over the course of their professional life. In addition, each has dedicated 25 years or more of strong and well-documented commitment to design-build project delivery.

Nominees need not hold DBIA membership. Nominations may be submitted by DBIA members, by other practitioners or the nominees themselves.

Nominations for the 2017 Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award are now being accepted. Use this form to nominate an outstanding individual. The deadline is July 10, 2017.

Questions or comments should be directed to  

Peter Tunnicliffe

The 2016 Brunelleschi Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to industry veteran and design-build champion Peter W. Tunnicliffe, P.E., BCEE, DBIA, CIRM


 Past Winners


 Transportation Leadership Awards

​DBIA is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Transportation Leadership Awards